Matthew

A few weeks ago I was convicted that I do not spend enough time in GODs WORD! I don’t think we can spend enough time in the WORD…so anyways, I started reading the gospels(starting with Matthew).I was reading about when Jesus call out Matthew.

 

Matthew 9:9-13.

As Jesus was walking along, he saw a man called Matthew sitting at the tax booth; and he said to him “follow me.” And he got up and followed him.

And as he sat at dinner in the house many tax collectors and sinners came and were sitting with him and his disciples. When the Pharisees saw this, they said to his disciples, “why does your teacher eat with tax collectors and sinner? But when he heard this, he said, “Those who are well have no need of a physician, but those who are sick. Go learn what this means, “I desire mercy, not sacrifice.’ For I have not come to call not righteous but sinners!

 

 

This was a very unpopular thing for Jesus to do. Tax collectors were not exactly the most popular dudes of the time. I find it crazy how Jesus used the most unlikely characters to further his kingdom. I m starting to see that everything is upside down when it comes to Jesus; Who and what Christ used! He hangs with the delinquents and reached out to the people who nobody cared about. He uses messed up people like me to do kingdom work…Everything about whom Jesus Christ is blows my mind!!! That’s what’s been rolling in my vacant space that I call me brain.

Peace Out

AC

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

