PSALM 27:4

4One thing have I asked of the Lord, that will I seek, inquire for, and [insistently] require: that I may dwell in the house of the Lord [in His presence] all the days of my life, to behold and gaze upon the beauty [the sweet attractiveness and the delightful loveliness] of the Lord and to meditate, consider, and inquire in His temple.(Amplified Bible)

I have been reflecting  on this scripture a lot   lately. It really challenges me! Jared talked about Intimacy with JESUS last week at the River. This is hard for me…those of you who know me know that i am not a very sensitive person. nor am i in touch with my emotions! HAHA! So when i read ” gaze upon the beauty [ the sweet attractiveness and delightful loveliness] of the lord”. i will be honest, that’s a stretch. But we ALL need to get to that point in worship and in our lives with Jesus. HE is so beautiful and he gave us so much and to do any less is spitting in his face. i believe we don’t know how well off we are sometimes. we got to church sit through worship…sit through the service and go home or whatever. is it so much to ask that we step out of our comfort box and gaze upon the beauty of the lord and dwell in his presence? NO FRICKEN WAY! I would ask that whoever reads this would make PSALM 27:4 their prayer! GOD gives us the desire of our hearts and for him to hear us ask for more of him and to dwell in his presence is just what our DADDY wants to hear! I hope you can get passed my A.D.D thoughts and get what i am saying…

PEACE & LOVE

AC

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

