Always Enough

I Corinthians 13:3
If I gave everything I have to the poor and even sacrificed my body, I could boast about it; but if I didn’t love others, I would have gained nothing.
The Lord’s been pounding me hard with the importance of simply loving others. Last night at the River I sensed this overwhelming desire to reach out in love to each person that walked through the doors. The entire night there was a deep sense of community as the Presence of the Lord touched hearts. As a group we corporately prayed against the spirit of death and suicide and then broke off into groups and commanded waves of healing to rush over each person who was struggling to take each thought captive to the Lord. It was incredible operating in the gift of prayer and prophecy over others. Love and jubuliant joy completely saturated the entire night. Praise God for the breakthough in the River!!
I’m reading a book called Always Enough by Heidi and Rolland Baker – a missionary couple serving in Mozambique Africa. After serving in Mozambique myself for over a month, my heart leaps as I read of what the Lord is doing among the poorest children on earth. This family truly embodies and models what it means to love and care for those that nobody wants. Many of these children found by Heidi and her husband spend their entire childhood running the streets, stealing food, and prostituting themselves just to stay alive. Some children come from backgrounds where witchcraft is practiced seriously, and have been thrown out of their homes for coming to Jesus. But it’s amazing to read the testimonies of how the Lord can take a broken little soul, infuse it with power and healing, and bring complete restoration to these poor children. And as he visits them, they change; they become radically serious about serving Him with their lives and about cleansing impurities out of their hearts.
As I read this book there is one resounding Truth that echoes throughout the book; When we Love and Trust in God there is Always Enough!!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

